• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

StaceyChaø
  • StaceyChaø
  • Chief of the Wizards Council
  • Professor
  • 518 posts
  • IGN:Stacey Longbottom

If you were to play an instrument, what would it be?

If you play an instrument, what is it?

If you play an instrument but don't like it, what would you want to play?

I would play the tuba, but it would crush me :P. I play the trumpet right now, and it is pretty cool.

Rose
  • Rose
  • O.W.L. Student
  • Student
  • 117 posts
  • IGN:Rose Schoenheit

My primary instruments are clarinet and voice (Soprano).

I've learned all of the "common" band and orchcestra instruments, though I'm not very good at most of them because it's been a few years.

Out of all of them, I disliked trumpet and flute the most.  This is probably because they are played so much differently than the clarinet.

I'd like to get back into playing violin and piano.

Lisa Flume
  • Lisa Flume
  • N.E.W.T. Student
  • Administrators
  • 414 posts
  • IGN:Lisa Flume

I play piano and have been for about 12 years now!

I also play the ukulele now and have been for about 3 years :P

I'm in love with piano but have always wanted to learn to play the guitar and somehow combine those skills to learn the keytar :D

Maybe it will happen someday, but guitar is just so hard xD

StaceyChaø
  • StaceyChaø
  • Professor
  • 518 posts

My primary instruments are clarinet and voice (Soprano).

I've learned all of the "common" band and orchcestra instruments, though I'm not very good at most of them because it's been a few years.

Out of all of them, I disliked trumpet and flute the most.  This is probably because they are played so much differently than the clarinet.

I'd like to get back into playing violin and piano.

Clarinet to me is pretty cool. I tried it once but couldn't get the reed to work :P.

StaceyChaø
  • StaceyChaø
  • Professor
  • 518 posts

I play piano and have been for about 12 years now!